Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Joy Bale Boone

59:01 | #114 | TV-G

A profile of the noted poet, literary critic, and editor who founded the Kentucky literary magazine Approaches (later Kentucky Poetry Review). A 1975 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, August 30, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, August 30, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 15, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / March 15, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 14, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / March 14, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 13, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / March 13, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 13, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / March 13, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 12, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / October 12, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: June 29, 2008