Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Rufus B. Atwood

58:29 | #118 | TV-G

Rufus B. Atwood served as president of Kentucky State College (now university) from 1929 to 1962. While improving educational opportunities for African Americans and bringing full accreditation to the college, he also led the battle for desegregated education in Kentucky in the 1940s. A 1976 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, September 27, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, September 27, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 12, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / April 12, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 11, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / April 11, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 10, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / April 10, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 10, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / April 10, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 9, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / November 9, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: July 27, 2008