Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Leslie Combs II

58:44 | #121 | TV-G

Horseman Leslie Combs II, founder of Spendthrift Farm, was a leading owner and breeder of thoroughbred horses. Combs revitalized the practice of syndicating stallions, beginning with Beau Pere, whom he syndicated to 20 investors for $5,000 each. He later syndicated champions Nashua, Majestic Prince, and Raise a Native. A 1976 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, October 18, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, October 18, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 10, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / May 10, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 9, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 9, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / May 8, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 8, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 3, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / May 3, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 17, 2008