Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Harry Caudill

58:57 | #123 | TV-G

Author Harry Caudill is interviewed by Louisville journalist Bob Schulman. Caudill, author of Night Comes to the Cumberlands, is credited with focusing national attention on Appalachia and helping to launch the federal War on Poverty. A 1977 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, November 1, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, November 1, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 24, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / May 24, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 23, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 23, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 22, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / May 22, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 22, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 22, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 14, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / December 14, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 31, 2008