Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Wilson Wyatt Sr.

58:47 | #124 | TV-G

World War II-era Louisville mayor Wilson Wyatt Sr. also served as lieutenant governor under Bert T. Combs from 1959 to 1963. In 1968, Wyatt played a significant role at the Democratic National Convention by working out a compromise over the party's platform position on the Vietnam War. A 1977 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, November 8, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, November 8, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 31, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / May 31, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 30, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 30, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / May 29, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 29, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 21, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / December 21, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: September 9, 2008