Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Adron Doran

58:00 | #128 | TV-G

An interview with Adron Doran, former president of Morehead State University and Kentucky House speaker. Between March 1954 and January 1977, Doran grew Morehead's enrollment from 700 to 7,500 and brought integration to the campus. A 1991 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, June 28, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Friday, June 28, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 28, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Friday, June 28, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, June 28, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Friday, June 28, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 4, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / January 4, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 3, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / January 3, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 2, 2019 at 2:00 PM ET / January 2, 2019 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 2, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / January 2, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 3, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / August 3, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: September 29, 2008