Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Thomas D. Clark

58:43 | #120 | TV-G

Kentucky's most notable historian, Dr. Thomas D. Clark, personally saved a large portion of the state's printed records from destruction. Those documents later became a core collection at the Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives. Often referred to as the "Dean of Historians," Clark also wrote A History of Kentucky, published in 1937 and still considered the standard history of the Commonwealth. A 1976 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 11, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / October 11, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 11, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / October 11, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 11, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / October 11, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 26, 2019 at 5:00 AM ET / April 26, 2019 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 25, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / April 25, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 10, 2008