Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Leslie Combs II

58:44 | #121 | TV-G

Horseman Leslie Combs II, founder of Spendthrift Farm, was a leading owner and breeder of thoroughbred horses. Combs revitalized the practice of syndicating stallions, beginning with Beau Pere, whom he syndicated to 20 investors for $5,000 each. He later syndicated champions Nashua, Majestic Prince, and Raise a Native. A 1976 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 12, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / January 12, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / January 10, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 9, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / January 8, 2018 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 15, 2017 at 5:00 AM ET / September 15, 2017 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 13, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / September 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 17, 2008