Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Father Ralph Beiting

58:54 | #122 | TV-G

A conversation with Father Ralph Beiting, a Roman Catholic priest and founder of the Christian Appalachian Project. Beiting began dreaming of helping people in Appalachia help themselves out of poverty in 1946 when, as a seminarian, he accompanied several priests on preaching trips to the mountains of Eastern Kentucky. A 1976 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 7, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / December 7, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 6, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / December 6, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 5, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / December 5, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 5, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / December 5, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 6, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / July 6, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 24, 2008