Distinguished Kentuckian

Loading the player...

Harry Caudill

58:57 | #123 | TV-G

Author Harry Caudill is interviewed by Louisville journalist Bob Schulman. Caudill, author of Night Comes to the Cumberlands, is credited with focusing national attention on Appalachia and helping to launch the federal War on Poverty. A 1977 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / Wednesday, December 12, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / Thursday, December 13, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, December 14, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / Friday, December 14, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 12, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / December 12, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 13, 2018 at 5:00 AM ET / July 13, 2018 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 12, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / July 12, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: July 11, 2018 at 2:00 PM ET / July 11, 2018 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: July 11, 2018 at 4:00 AM ET / July 11, 2018 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: August 31, 2008