Heartland Dulcimer Club Concert of the Stars

57:16 | #0

The Heartland Dulcimer Club's "Concert of the Stars" is an annual concert that brings into the Elizabethtown, Kentucky community a wide variety of recognized awarded master musicians from across the country. Featured instruments include lap and hammered dulcimers, fiddle, banjo, autoharp, harp, Irish whistle and more. The festival and concert event helps to fulfill Heartland Dulcimer Club's mission to keep alive the early music of America, its instruments, and to expand its base of appreciation. The "Heartland Dulcimer Club Orchestra" incorporates the principles of classical, folk, and contemporary orchestras and ensembles to form its own unique orchestral sounds.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 3:00 PM ET / Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 25, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / Friday, January 25, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 6, 2018 at 11:00 PM ET / December 6, 2018 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 21, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / November 21, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 10, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / November 10, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 3, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / November 3, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 24, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / October 24, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
First Aired: August 15, 2018