Education Matters

Loading the player...

New Approaches for Quality Teaching

56:31 | #102

The discussion focuses on recruiting, developing, rewarding, and retaining teachers in Kentucky. It also focuses on teacher effectiveness - what it is, how it's measured, and how to help teachers achieve it. Guests: Dr. Felicia Cumings Smith, associate commissioner, Office of Next Generation Learning, Kentucky Department of Education; Kem Cothran, principal, Benton Middle School, Marshall County Schools; and Brent McKim, president, Jefferson County Teachers Association. A 2010 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 8, 2010 at 12:00 PM ET / June 8, 2010 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 25, 2010 at 2:00 AM ET / May 25, 2010 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 12, 2010 at 2:00 AM ET / May 12, 2010 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 29, 2010 at 2:00 AM ET / April 29, 2010 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 16, 2010 at 3:00 AM ET / April 16, 2010 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: February 23, 2010