Education Matters

Loading the player...

Turning Around Struggling Schools

56:40 | #104

Host Bill Goodman and guests discuss how Senate Bill 1, the 2009 Kentucky education reform act, addresses the issue of helping the state's lowest-performing schools better prepare their students for college and careers in the 21st century. Guests: Sally Sugg, associate commissioner, Office of Leadership and School Improvement, Kentucky Department of Education; Dr. Aaron Thompson, interim vice president for academic affairs, Council on Postsecondary Education; and Brady Link, superintendent, Christian County Schools. A 2010 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 25, 2010 at 11:00 AM ET / June 25, 2010 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: June 22, 2010 at 12:00 PM ET / June 22, 2010 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 25, 2010 at 4:00 AM ET / May 25, 2010 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 12, 2010 at 4:00 AM ET / May 12, 2010 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 29, 2010 at 4:00 AM ET / April 29, 2010 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: April 20, 2010