Education Matters

Loading the player...

From Student to Graduate

56:50 | #303

This program examines how Kentucky schools and communities are encouraging young people to persevere to graduation while striving to help all Kentucky students find the pathway to a successful, fulfilling life. Guests include Dr. Dewey Hensley, associate commissioner, Office of District 180, Kentucky Department of Education; Delquan Dorsey, executive director, Governor's Office of Minority Empowerment; and Bonita Compton, director of pupil personnel, Floyd County Public Schools.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 4, 2012 at 3:00 AM ET / April 4, 2012 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 1, 2012 at 3:00 AM ET / February 1, 2012 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 21, 2011 at 2:00 PM ET / November 21, 2011 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 18, 2011 at 9:00 AM ET / November 18, 2011 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KET: November 16, 2011 at 3:00 AM ET / November 16, 2011 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: November 14, 2011