Education Matters

Loading the player...

Wanted: More GED Grads

58:35 | #501

Approximately 700,000 Kentucky adults lack a high-school diploma. Host Bill Goodman and guests discuss this important issue, explore what adult learners can do now to complete the current GED test, and explain how and why the GED test will change starting January 2, 2014. Panelists: Rodney Johnson, program director, Russell County Adult Education Center; Martin Kehe, vice president for products, GED Testing Service; Cristina Marsh, county adult education manager, Jefferson Community and Technical College; and Reecie Stagnolia, vice president, Kentucky Adult Education, Council on Postsecondary Education.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: December 13, 2013 at 4:00 AM ET / December 13, 2013 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 27, 2013 at 11:00 AM ET / September 27, 2013 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 26, 2013 at 4:00 PM ET / September 26, 2013 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET: September 25, 2013 at 3:00 AM ET / September 25, 2013 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 25, 2013 at 3:00 AM ET / September 25, 2013 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: September 23, 2013