Education Matters

Loading the player...

Reading By Third Grade

56:40 | #603

Studies show that children who can't read by the end of third grade are at much greater risk for academic failure. This program looks at ways in which Kentucky preschools, elementary schools, libraries, and community groups are helping all children become successful readers.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 30, 2015 at 2:00 PM ET / May 30, 2015 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2015 at 9:00 AM ET / May 29, 2015 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 28, 2015 at 11:00 PM ET / May 28, 2015 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 28, 2015 at 4:00 PM ET / May 28, 2015 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KET: May 27, 2015 at 2:00 AM ET / May 27, 2015 at 1:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 25, 2015