Exploring an American Original

Country Music Highway Corridor

28:30 | #104

For many, Kentucky is all about its music—and much of that music took root along the stretch of Highway 23 in Eastern Kentucky known as the Country Music Highway. Starting at Butcher Holler, where the legendary Loretta Lynn began her career, the highway takes travelers on an odyssey past the places where many stars were born and learned their art.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Thursday, September 13, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / Thursday, September 13, 2018 at 8:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: July 12, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / July 12, 2018 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 10, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / May 10, 2018 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 8, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / March 8, 2018 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 4, 2018 at 9:30 AM ET / January 4, 2018 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 2, 2017 at 10:30 AM ET / November 2, 2017 at 9:30 AM CT
First Aired: August 1, 2004