The Filson Presents

James McPherson - War on the Waters: The Union and Confederate Navies 1861-1865

56:40 | #106

Pulitzer Prize-winning historian James McPherson discusses the use of naval forces by the Union and Confederate armies during the Civil War.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 31, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 31, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 29, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / May 29, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 27, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / May 27, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 15, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / March 15, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 13, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / March 13, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: October 7, 2013