The Filson Presents

Stephen Kinzer the True Flag

56:28 | #203

Stephen Kinzer discusses his book The True Flag: Theodore Roosevelt, Mark Twain, and the Birth of American Empire, about the formative events of American imperialism, which sheds new light on understanding the way the United States acts in the world today.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 10, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / May 10, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / May 8, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 6, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / May 6, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 25, 2019 at 1:00 AM ET / January 25, 2019 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 23, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / January 23, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
First Aired: May 21, 2018