Electronic Field Trip to the Kentucky Center for the Arts

Loading the player...

56:32 | #0

A backstage tour of Kentucky's largest performing arts space, the Kentucky Center in Louisville, includes interviews with actors and musicians who have performed there and the technicians who stage the performances. This 1998 KET production follows one production—a touring Broadway show—from initial planning to the excitement of opening night and includes segments on careers in the performing arts, stagecraft, and making the arts accessible to those with disabilities.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET2: January 1, 2004 at 3:00 PM ET / January 1, 2004 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET: December 18, 1999 at 3:00 PM ET / December 18, 1999 at 2:00 PM CT
  • KET2: June 14, 1999 at 7:00 PM ET / June 14, 1999 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KET: June 12, 1999 at 6:00 PM ET / June 12, 1999 at 5:00 PM CT
First Aired: June 12, 1999