Legislative Update

Loading the player...

January 8, 2018

28:27 | #3005

Rep. Jeff Hoover (R-Jamestown) formally resigns as Speaker of the state House in a dramatic floor speech. A House committee considers two constitutional amendments. Legislative leaders address Kentucky Chamber Day, and Senate President Pro Tem Jimmy Higdon (R-Lebanon) discusses Senate GOP priorities for the 2018 session.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 9, 2018 at 6:00 AM ET / January 9, 2018 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: January 8, 2018 at 11:30 PM ET / January 8, 2018 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 8, 2018