Legislative Update

Loading the player...

March 5, 2019

29:45 | #3121

Public education advocates and school choice supporters pack a hearing on scholarship tax credits. The House budget panel moves to raise the pension income exclusion. The Senate approves reopening the current executive branch budget, and a bill to help limit vaping by students. Also, a look at medical marijuana, in vitro animal cell meat, and the 2020 census.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 6, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / March 6, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: March 5, 2019 at 11:30 PM ET / March 5, 2019 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: March 5, 2019