Legislative Update

Loading the player...

March 13, 2019

29:00 | #3125

The House and Senate agree on fixes to last year's tax bill. The Senate approves pension relief for universities and quasi-governmental agencies, and a measure to make arbitration agreements a condition of employment. The House approves regulation of midwives, while both chambers approve separate bills on abortion. Advocates for voting rights restoration for former felons rally at the capitol.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 14, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET / March 14, 2019 at 5:00 AM CT
  • KET: March 13, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / March 13, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
First Aired: March 13, 2019