Art to Heart

Loading the player...

Music

26:42 | #103 | TV-G

Music activities help build physical and language skills and self-confidence while promoting cooperative behaviors. A music teacher at Philadelphia's Settlement Music School explains the importance of helping young children discover their singing voices, a couple in Lexington sing with their infant, an artist-in-residence introduces Massachusetts kindergartners to songwriting, therapists use music to build preschool skills, and a classical musician teaches inner-city youngsters in Louisville to play the violin. A KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / Thursday, May 16, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: March 21, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / March 21, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 19, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / March 19, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 7, 2017 at 5:30 AM ET / January 7, 2017 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: November 12, 2016 at 5:30 AM ET / November 12, 2016 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: September 17, 2016 at 5:30 AM ET / September 17, 2016 at 4:30 AM CT
First Aired: November 15, 2006