Harry Caudill: A Man of Courage

Loading the player...

56:33 | #0

The film highlights the life and career of Harry Caudill as a writer, a state representative, and as a champion for the people of Eastern Kentucky. His message is as relevant today as it was when he wrote Night Comes to the Cumberlands over fifty years ago. The program features a rare interview with Mrs. Anne Frye Caudill.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: June 15, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / June 14, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 2, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / April 2, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 24, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / March 24, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 7, 2019 at 11:00 PM ET / March 7, 2019 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 30, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / December 30, 2018 at 4:00 PM CT
First Aired: March 20, 2017