Heart of the Hills - The Story of Mountain Music

58:25 | #0

Explores the indigenous music of Kentucky's mountains through interviews and recordings featuring Ricky Skaggs, Loretta Lynn, J.D. Crowe, Grandpa Jones, Bill Monroe, Dwight Yoakam, Keith Whitley, Wynonna, and Dr. Ralph Stanley. Produced by Michael White with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 7:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 6:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 29, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / April 29, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 25, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / April 25, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 21, 2019 at 7:00 PM ET / April 21, 2019 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 7, 2019 at 5:00 PM ET / April 7, 2019 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 2, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / February 2, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: July 12, 2007