Heart of the Hills - The Story of Mountain Music

04:56 | #0

Explores the indigenous music of Kentucky's mountains through interviews and recordings featuring Ricky Skaggs, Loretta Lynn, J.D. Crowe, Grandpa Jones, Bill Monroe, Dwight Yoakam, Keith Whitley, Wynonna, and Dr. Ralph Stanley. Produced by Michael White with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, January 19, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / Friday, January 19, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 15, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / January 15, 2018 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 13, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / January 13, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 12, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / January 12, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 8, 2018 at 4:53 PM ET / January 8, 2018 at 3:53 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 8, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / January 8, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: July 12, 2007