A History of Kentucky In 25 Objects

Loading the player...

57:59 | #0

The history of the Commonwealth of Kentucky is revealed through various objects including a stone axe, a Civil War surgeon's saw, a coal miner's cap, Colonel Harland Sanders' first pressure cooker, and other items.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Friday, March 9, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET / Friday, March 9, 2018 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 5:00 PM ET / Saturday, March 10, 2018 at 4:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Friday, March 16, 2018 at 9:00 PM ET / Friday, March 16, 2018 at 8:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 10:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 7:00 PM ET / Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 6:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 19, 2018 at 12:00 AM ET / Sunday, March 18, 2018 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Monday, March 19, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / Monday, March 19, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / Wednesday, March 21, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 11:00 AM ET / Saturday, March 24, 2018 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 3:00 PM ET / Tuesday, March 27, 2018 at 2:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KET: January 3, 2018 at 1:00 AM ET / January 3, 2018 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 2, 2018 at 6:00 PM ET / January 2, 2018 at 5:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 2, 2018 at 7:00 AM ET / January 2, 2018 at 6:00 AM CT
  • KET: January 1, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET / January 1, 2018 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KET2: January 1, 2018 at 4:00 PM ET / January 1, 2018 at 3:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 15, 2014