Health Three60

Loading the player...

Probing Prescription Drug Abuse

34:00 | #103

Learn about prescription drug abuse in Kentucky from three people on the front lines: a drug treatment counselor, a narcotics detective, and a prevention specialist. Recovering addicts discuss how they first became involved with prescription drugs, how they obtained them, and what finally led them to treatment. Experts will highlight the most promising strategies underway for dealing with this problem.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 11, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / January 11, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2019 at 4:24 PM ET / January 10, 2019 at 3:24 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 10, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / January 10, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 9, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / January 9, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 6, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / January 6, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
First Aired: November 7, 2011