Health Three60

Loading the player...

The Heart Facts

58:21 | #201

Cardiovascular disease is now the leading cause of death in the nation and in Kentucky. In this episode, we trace the history of cardiovascular disease and its treatment in the last 50 years; understand how individual lifestyle choices, societal changes, and genetics impact heart health; and learn why women are particularly vulnerable to heart disease.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 17, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / May 17, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 16, 2019 at 4:00 PM ET / May 16, 2019 at 3:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 15, 2019 at 9:00 AM ET / May 15, 2019 at 8:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 12, 2019 at 11:00 AM ET / May 12, 2019 at 10:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 18, 2019 at 4:00 AM ET / January 18, 2019 at 3:00 AM CT
First Aired: September 17, 2012