Harriet Van Meter: A Life Extraordinary

28:16 | #0

From her basement in Lexington, Harriet Van Meter started the International Book Project to collect and distribute books to war-torn and impoverished regions around the world, hoping to help bring some measure of peace, understanding, and stability to these areas. To date, the IBP has distributed more than five million books, and Van Meter was a finalist for the 1986 Nobel Peace Prize. Produced by Arthur Rouse and Kiley Lane with support from the KET Fund for Independent Production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 26, 2019 at 9:30 AM ET / May 26, 2019 at 8:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 7, 2019 at 12:30 PM ET / February 7, 2019 at 11:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 21, 2018 at 9:30 PM ET / May 21, 2018 at 8:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: May 27, 2017 at 12:00 PM ET / May 27, 2017 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 24, 2017 at 10:00 PM ET / May 24, 2017 at 9:00 PM CT
First Aired: May 11, 2006