In Performance at the Governor's Mansion

Salute to American Music

58:25 | #603

A musical journey through American history, beginning with brass band music of the mid-1800s as performed by Saxton's Cornet Band. Pianist Ray Johnson of Louisville follows with a salute to America's music, jazz, paying special homage to Duke Ellington. The Juggernaut Jug Band winds up the evening with an eclectic mix of rousing tunes from the 1930s to contemporary times. A 2003 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 3:00 AM ET / Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 2:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 11:30 AM ET / Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 5, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / April 5, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: April 4, 2019 at 12:00 AM ET / April 3, 2019 at 11:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 3, 2019 at 8:00 PM ET / April 3, 2019 at 7:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: April 1, 2019 at 10:00 AM ET / April 1, 2019 at 9:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 18, 2019 at 2:00 AM ET / January 18, 2019 at 1:00 AM CT
First Aired: January 5, 2003