Great Conversations:

Loading the player...

Pat Conroy and Maureen Corrigan

56:33 | #1602

Author Pat Conroy discusses his powerful new memoir, The Death of Santini, the further story of his father, the inspiration for his acclaimed novel, The Great Santini. He is interviewed by NPR's Maureen Corrigan.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Monday, November 13, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / Monday, November 13, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / Tuesday, November 14, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: January 17, 2017 at 1:00 AM ET / January 17, 2017 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: January 16, 2017 at 2:00 PM ET / January 16, 2017 at 1:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 3, 2016 at 5:00 AM ET / March 3, 2016 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 1, 2016 at 1:00 AM ET / March 1, 2016 at 12:00 AM CT
  • KET2: December 19, 2013 at 3:00 PM ET / December 19, 2013 at 2:00 PM CT
First Aired: December 15, 2013