Kentucky Music

John Harrod and Tona Barkley

26:55 | #102

Owen County musicians John Harrod and Tona Barkley perform music influenced by forgotten Kentucky artists like African American fiddler Bill Livers and Lily May Ledford, who recorded and performed with the group Coon Creek Girls.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 8:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 20, 2019 at 7:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 10, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / April 10, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 9, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / January 9, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 7, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / January 7, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 10, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / October 10, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 8, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / October 8, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT
First Aired: August 10, 2011