Kentucky Music

Kentucky Wild Horse

26:40 | #113

Owen County's Kentucky Wild Horse takes its name from an old east Kentucky fiddle tune played by Wolfe County fiddler Darley Fulks, who possessed a vast repertoire of pre-Civil War tunes. The band's love and inspiration is Kentucky music from the 19th century through the present, especially its fiddle and banjo traditions.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 8:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 6, 2019 at 7:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, October 5, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / Saturday, October 5, 2019 at 2:30 AM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: May 27, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / May 27, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 27, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / March 27, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 25, 2019 at 5:30 AM ET / March 25, 2019 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: December 26, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / December 26, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 24, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / December 24, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT
First Aired: October 28, 2011