Kentucky Music

John Haywood

26:45 | #101

Floyd County native, visual artist, and master banjo player John Haywood performs. John is part of the band Rich and the Po' Folk and the adventurous group the Travelin' Snakes who are featured on the MTV film The Wild and Wonderful Whites. He also performs solo at festivals and in concert around the U.S.

Upcoming Airdates

  • KETKY: Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 3:30 AM ET / Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 2:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 12:00 PM ET / Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 11:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 8:30 PM ET / Saturday, July 13, 2019 at 7:30 PM CT

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: April 3, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / April 3, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 2, 2019 at 10:00 PM ET / January 2, 2019 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: December 31, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / December 31, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: October 3, 2018 at 10:00 PM ET / October 3, 2018 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 1, 2018 at 5:30 AM ET / October 1, 2018 at 4:30 AM CT
First Aired: August 3, 2011