Kentucky Life

Blanton Forest/Japanese Doll/Ballard Wildlife Management Area

27:29 | #102 | TV-G

A botanist's tour of a recently discovered area of old-growth forest in Harlan County, the Speed Art Museum's restoration of a doll presented by the Japanese as part of a cultural exchange in the 1920s, and a wetlands area in Western Kentucky that's a stopover for migrating birds. A 1995 KET production hosted by Byron Crawford.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KET: April 17, 2007 at 11:30 PM ET / April 17, 2007 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET: March 27, 2006 at 10:00 PM ET / March 27, 2006 at 9:00 PM CT
  • KET: November 30, 2004 at 11:30 PM ET / November 30, 2004 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KET: January 19, 2004 at 11:00 PM ET / January 19, 2004 at 10:00 PM CT
  • KET: June 3, 2003 at 11:30 PM ET / June 3, 2003 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: September 3, 2002