Kentucky Life

The Afrilachians

26:30 | #518 | TV-G

A remembrance of African-American mountaineers, coal miners, and railroad workers, including visits with poets Dorothy Fountain and Nikky Finney, guitarist Etta Baker, and the Buckingham Lining Bar Gang in Whitesburg. A 1999 KET production hosted by Byron Crawford.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: February 16, 2011 at 1:30 AM ET / February 16, 2011 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 2, 2011 at 1:30 AM ET / February 2, 2011 at 12:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 17, 2010 at 2:00 AM ET / February 17, 2010 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 3, 2010 at 2:00 AM ET / February 3, 2010 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KET: July 23, 2007 at 11:30 PM ET / July 23, 2007 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: August 7, 1999