Kentucky Life on the Road

Along Highway 68

02:00:57 | #610 | TV-G

A special expanded edition features the history, culture, and people found along Highway 68. Driving from Maysville in the northeast to Paducah in the northwest, host Dave Shuffett stops at the Blue Licks and Perryville battlefields, the Shaker village at Pleasant Hill, a neon-lit drive-in restaurant in Paris, a farm where country hams are made, Bowling Green sites connected with native son and cooking entrepreneur Duncan Hines, and more. A 2000 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 27, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / August 27, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: August 21, 2018 at 9:58 AM ET / August 21, 2018 at 8:58 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 22, 2018 at 2:00 AM ET / May 22, 2018 at 1:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: May 8, 2018 at 9:59 AM ET / May 8, 2018 at 8:59 AM CT
  • KETKY: February 28, 2018 at 2:59 PM ET / February 28, 2018 at 1:59 PM CT
First Aired: March 4, 2000