Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Bill Monroe's Hometown/Antique Cars/Catherine Smart Wells

26:30 | #611 | TV-G

The small Ohio County town of Rosine was the birthplace of Bill Monroe—and therefore of bluegrass music. Howard Brandon of Murray shows off his collection of antique automobiles, and Johnson County painter Catherine Smart Wells gives a tour of her studio. A 2000 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 7, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / August 7, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 22, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / August 22, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 14, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / September 14, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: April 18, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / April 18, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 16, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / January 16, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: March 25, 2000