Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

The Mountain Eagle

26:30 | #612 | TV-G

Tom and Pat Gish have been publishing the Mountain Eagle in Whitesburg since the mid-1950s. This small-town newspaper has the motto "It Screams!" on its masthead, and it has won several national awards for its in-depth, sometimes crusading coverage of Eastern Kentucky issues. A 2000 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 8, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / August 8, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: August 23, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / August 23, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 17, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / September 17, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: April 19, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / April 19, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: January 17, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / January 17, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 10, 2000