Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

High Bridge/Archivist Tom Owen

26:00 | #620 | TV-G

Though long since eclipsed, High Bridge between Jessamine and Garrard counties was once the highest railroad bridge in the country—and a popular tourist destination in its own right. University of Louisville librarian and historian Tom Owen talks about the history of the River City. A 2000 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 20, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / August 20, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 4, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / September 4, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 23, 2013 at 5:00 AM ET / March 23, 2013 at 4:00 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 22, 2013 at 11:30 AM ET / March 22, 2013 at 10:30 AM CT
  • KETKY: March 20, 2013 at 7:00 AM ET / March 20, 2013 at 6:00 AM CT
First Aired: June 3, 2000