Kentucky Life

Newport Aquarium/Big Bone Lick/Cumberland River

26:30 | #705 | TV-G

Newport's riverside tourist attraction brings the life of the sea to the land of the bluegrass, while a state park nearby is home to prehistoric animal remains. Host Dave Shuffett canoes down a segment of the Cumberland River that's part of the national Wild and Scenic Rivers program, finding lots of scenic beauty and a little whitewater. A 2001 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: August 29, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / August 29, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 13, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / September 13, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 8, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / October 8, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: May 11, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / May 11, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 7, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / February 7, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 3, 2001