Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Yardbirds/Blacksmith/Space-Age Design/Clark's River NWR

26:00 | #706 | TV-G

The artisans of Louisville's Yardbirds, who create fanciful creatures out of scrap metal and old tools; Oldham County's Dick Wright, who carries on the traditions of blacksmithing; Nancy Farmer, who quests for examples of "futuristic" design, circa the 1950s; and a National Wildlife Refuge in western Kentucky. A 2001 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 1, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / September 1, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 16, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / September 16, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 9, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / October 9, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: May 14, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / May 14, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 8, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / February 8, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 10, 2001