Kentucky Life

McAlpine Locks and Dam/Four Roses/Horseshoeing School

26:00 | #714 | TV-G

The locks and dam that allow boats to get around the Falls of the Ohio at Louisville, a historic distillery near Lawrenceburg, and a farrier's school in Shelby County. A 2001 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 10, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / September 10, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: September 25, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / September 25, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 18, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / October 18, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: May 24, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / May 24, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 17, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / February 17, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: April 28, 2001