Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Oral History Commission/Harmonics/High School Choruses

26:31 | #720 | TV-G

The Kentucky Oral History Commission, begun in 1976, has one of the largest and most accessible collections of taped interviews in the country. A band of seniors in Louisville entertains with harmonicas and nostalgic songs. And high school singers perform in two choruses formed through the 2001 Kentucky Music Educators Association all-state audition process. A 2001 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 18, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / September 18, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 3, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / October 3, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 26, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / October 26, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: June 4, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / June 4, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 27, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / February 27, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 9, 2001