Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Monroe County/Ed Hamilton

26:30 | #721 | TV-G

A tour of Monroe County, including barbecue restaurants, the Turkey Neck Bend Ferry, and the Old Mulkey Meeting House, and a visit with renowned Louisville sculptor Ed Hamilton as he completes his Washington, DC memorial to African-American soldiers of the Civil War. A 2001 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 19, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / September 19, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 4, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / October 4, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 29, 2012 at 4:30 PM ET / October 29, 2012 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET: June 5, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / June 5, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: February 28, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / February 28, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: June 16, 2001