Kentucky Life

Fly-Fishing/Eagleswings/Jay Bolotin

26:30 | #723 | TV-G

Host Dave Shuffett goes fly-fishing with 97-year-old Hub Perdew of Frankfort, who shares his secret for longevity. Ohio County ministers run a teen center. And Louisville artist Jay Bolotin works on his mixed-media creation Limbus, a "mechanical opera" that's part music and part sculpture and is based on a real-life tragedy. A 2001 KET production.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 23, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / September 23, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 8, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / October 8, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 31, 2012 at 4:30 PM ET / October 31, 2012 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET: June 11, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / June 11, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: March 1, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / March 1, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
First Aired: July 7, 2001