Kentucky Life

Loading the player...

Alpine Motel/Italian Stonemasonry/Bagpiper

26:30 | #801 | TV-G

A quaint motel sitting high on a hill overlooking Burkesville in Cumberland County; the stonework of Italian immigrants that can still be seen on schools, churches, and coal company buildings throughout Eastern Kentucky; and the 2001 International Highland Games in Glasgow (KY), featuring a Kentucky bagpiper. A 2002 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: September 24, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / September 24, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 9, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / October 9, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: May 27, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / May 27, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 1, 2012 at 4:30 PM ET / November 1, 2012 at 3:30 PM CT
  • KET: June 12, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / June 12, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: January 5, 2002