Kentucky Life

Wood Sculptor/Louisville Science Center/Runaway Slave Drama

26:30 | #807 | TV-G

Fayette County wood sculptor Philip Hultgren specializes in ceremonial mahogany bowls and other large pieces. The Louisville Science Center introduces kids of all ages to the science behind how things work. And Chautauqua performer Hasan Davis portrays the true story of Angus Augustus Burleigh, a slave who ran away from an Anderson County farm at age 16 to join the Union Army and fight in the Civil War. A 2002 KET production hosted by Dave Shuffett.

Upcoming Airdates

No upcoming episodes scheduled.

Recent Airdates

  • KETKY: October 2, 2014 at 5:30 PM ET / October 2, 2014 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: October 17, 2013 at 5:30 PM ET / October 17, 2013 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: June 6, 2013 at 11:30 PM ET / June 6, 2013 at 10:30 PM CT
  • KETKY: November 9, 2012 at 5:30 PM ET / November 9, 2012 at 4:30 PM CT
  • KET: June 21, 2012 at 11:30 PM ET / June 21, 2012 at 10:30 PM CT
First Aired: February 16, 2002